I made my own Facebook page…Why? I have no idea. I guess I just want to get the word out that Grass has views and ideas that people might take interest in.

Anyway, I should probably say this, so here goes.

SKYWARD SWORD COMES OUT NOVEMBER 2011

Now, I can’t remember if it was the 18th or the 23rd for the US or for Europe. My release date memorization fails me, unfortunately.  Pre-Ordering  nets you the 25th Anni. Zelda concert CD and a gold Wiimote.

Not exactly thrilling…I mean OOT celebrated by giving us a gold cartridge..now we get a gold disc and and gold remote. *shrugs*

Ya, sorry, this just isn’t exciting  enough. At least, on the bright side, this means people will  be pirating the CD. Though,  I’d rather buy just the CD. The game, although very nicely created, doesn’t really appeal to me. I will still play it, but I’m beginning to get tired of console games.  I’m one of those people who will play a game once through and toss the disc back in the case and never touch it again.  I don’t know why, but from how I see it. Beating a game doesn’t prove shit, so why buy it? My recommendation is just subscribe to GameFly and wail on the game for a bit, return it and do it again. Or,  if you don’t like paying monthly  subs or don’t console game enough, like myself, Blockbuster is generally the answer. The truth of the matter is that no one really buys games anymore. Unless you’re a little 5 year old who’s obsession is Pokeymon, and you think something like  Neopets is “the shit”. Games have steadily deteriorated over the past 20 years and I frankly couldn’t care less. The industry is digging it’s own grave everyday. The problem with the current day and age is that there’s no originality anymore. Back in the 90’s, originality was all over the place. It was when people abused these original ideas and overlayed on them 20 fold that 20 years of gaming history went to shit and now the only thing you can buy on the market is in 1st fucking person. Almost every 5 games being made, one in 10 is a platformer, 2 in 20 is an Action RPG and 3 in 10 is a turn based  RPG. Now I’m not putting down Sony for making games like Digaea or  Naughty Dog for making games like Uncharted and Crash Bandicoot. What I am saying is that companies not only lack imagination, but they also lack sense. Milk the cash cow cause you know some dipshit 14 year-olds will beg their mommies and daddies for the cash to buy your shitty games. This is the current standard for games in the US and will continue to be so. It is becoming increasingly rare for me to find a game that I can sit down and want to play for more than 1 hour. I know I’m ranting at this point, but I really can’t understand what the fuck is going on with the minds of the developers of some of these companies. It’s like they don’t understand how a game is supposed to look like. Anyway, I’ll stop for now cause in a matter of years, when I leave the US and go to make games in Japan, I will leave all this garbage behind.

That’s our show for tonight, tl;dr of block text is that I hate current gen developers. And now here is your moment of zen.