Ain’t that title witty? I know right? Anyway, let’s talk.

Sony has ,apparently,  decided to do a reality show for a spot in their “game tester” job, and has already done 2 seasons worth.  I’ve watched season 2 already and I think, it’s ok. Not bad, but ok. Personally, I think Sony is turning their company into a joke if they’re making a game show out of one of their positions; but frankly speaking,  when you hear the words “game tester“; the kinds of words you are spewing out is really… “Quality Assurance”. I have 2  problems with the words “Quality assurance”.

  1. Quality Assurance  sounds like a word used to describe a job in the degree of marketing. Marketing, is about quality testing and verification. Now if any of these words sounds mundane or boring to you, it’s because the job is really boring. Making sure nothing is wrong with a product is essentially telling a guy in the conveyer belt line to make sure the battery works.
  2. Quality assurance is in every single business out there, so the words “game tester” only really function when you have a job involving video games. In any other industry, they’d just call them “testers”. Or the guy who you make sure he’s doing his job even if it’s blasé; Excuse my french.

And there you have it, my 2 biggest reasons I hate the words “Quality assurance”.
Anyway, if you wanna  look at the show, you can find it on TheTester.com. Don’t blame me if you don’t like it, I’m just spillin’ Sony’s beans.
So, earlier I was in the gym room, and I got out and I go to my mail box and what do I find? A donation request from St. Jude’s Children Hospitol. And here’s what the letter had to say.

Dear Friend,

I am asking for your urgent help on behalf of all innocent little children who have cancer, like Amelia.

More than 57,000 kids are now being treated by St. Jude Children’s hospitol and thousands more will develop cancer this year. And at  St. Jude, no child is ever turned away because of the family’s inability to pay.

We need money to save the lives of these kids and to find more effective ways to cure childhood cancer. Please help us — today if possible — by sending a contribution to St. Jude.

Please accept these address labels made especially for you. We hope you think of our boys and girls when you use them.

It’s  signed by Marlo Thomas. Now, I bring this  piece of mail up because it’s addressed to my dad, and I know my dad is a heartless son of a bitch who doesn’t give 2 shits about sick children, after all, he has his own “sick child” to deal with. Namely me, if  you haven’t guessed. Now, I’m not so heartless that I don’t give a shit about a sick children, but when you think about it,  you have to blame the parents who are probably avid smokers/drinkers/problem people themselves. So it’s not the kid’s fault, it’s the parents; kill them and they won’t have problem children. There you go.

Sometimes, you have to look around you and see that the world is full of retards; like Senator  Rick Perry; and realize the world will remain this way because human philosophy is ‘this: If I cared about  my kids, I wouldn’t drink or smoke or do something dumb in life that lead me to this point in time. I am poisoning the younger generation because of the bad choices I made in life so they will now live with my bad choices.’

Folks, this is the mentality of the average American, it’s not pretty, it’s not nice, and it certainly isn’t helping the well-being of America. That said, I believe I want to end this show by quoting George Carlin regarding America  and life in general.

 

Think of how stupid the average person is, and realize half of them are stupider than that.

Honesty may be the best policy, but it’s important to remember that apparently, by elimination, dishonesty is the second-best policy.

Just when I discovered the meaning of life, they changed it.

The IQ and the life expectancy of the average American recently passed each other in opposite directions.

Thanks everyone for keeping up with my radio show and my blog, I hope you all have a wonderful evening wherever the fuck you people live. Good night.