So, here’s the irony in all of this. My brother, after “borrowing” a mere $4 from his wallet, trys to punish me by taking away my apartment keys. I’m not joking. So as of this moment I am without a house-key and am liable to sleep on a park bench due to the risk of my brother stealing my house and car keys. Ok so I was joking about the car keys, but the fact of the matter is I am now pretty much locked out of the house. Hooray! Time to make an amazing break-and-enter attempt. 😀

The other reason I wanted to post this blog was cause of this. I was looking up Something Awful and well this happened.

 

Rick Perry is in All Sorts of N-word Trouble

Monday, October 3, 2011 Update by Zack “Geist Editor” Parsons

 

If you smelled roasting meat and delicious pies over the weekend you weren’t crazy. GOP big money donors were busy stapling a buffet to a podium to try to attract New Jersey Governor Chris Christie to run for their party’s nomination. The application of lard to the microphone was made all the more desperate by Rick Perry, their fading great white hope, fading a little more with a scandal involving a leased property and a rock painted with the name, “Niggerhead.”

Texas Governor Rick Perry blustered into Iowa just after its straw poll and slapped the microphone out of Michele Bachmann’s talons. Despite his impeccable pro-secession credentials and Reaganesque swagger, Perry has proven to be something less than inspiring. True, his groin thrusting and his plainspoken threats of random violence appealed to a party that can’t decide whether to boo a gay soldier or go looking for him on Craigslist, but Perry’s debate performances have soured the right wing on him.

His defense of maybe the only two humane things he has done, HPV vaccines and college help for immigrant scholars, came across as an attack on the hyper-conservative audiences of the debates. A later attack on Mitt Romney spilled out of Rick Perry like Snowden’s guts in a bomber over Italy.

 

Now there’s Niggerhead.

In the early years of his political career, Rick Perry began hosting fellow lawmakers, friends and supporters at his family’s secluded West Texas hunting camp, a place known by the name painted in block letters across a large, flat rock standing upright at its gated entrance.

“Niggerhead,” it read.

I only read up to this point but I lawl’d on the inside. I mean, I was at a library for christ sake so I can’t laugh that hard. The guy had a ranch named ‘Niggerhead’. I don’t know about you, but that’s got motherf*cking Bush written all over it.and if I’m not mistaken, Kanye (whom we all know at this point is a racist douche) called Bush racist. Oh look, this guy must be BUSH 2!

All joking aside I find it funny how the lot of us still care who ends up in the white house. It’s now a race between, a guy who got his butt hurt in a gay bar and some guy who’s racist. If you ask me, the Republicans are just fucking around. They’re not really trying to get into the White house; If anything they’re too busy fisting each others anuses. A fitting beginning to the 2012 disaster if I do say so myself.

But, we have this…issues with D3. If you don’t know or have not heard of the Diablo series, go wiki. I implore you.

It doesn’t hurt that the game looks fantastic, not in a technical prowess sense but in terms of artistic style and execution. The word “painterly” gets thrown around a lot, and this time it applies. There were several times when I felt as though my character was standing in a painting rather than a bunch of textured polygons, a sensation made stronger by the very slight matte layer that seems to blend everything together.

 

How’s combat? The basics are still there, but everything feels drastically different due to the way that abilities work.

Rather than pumping points into skill trees to unlock and improve a handful of skills, you automatically gain specific skills upon reaching certain levels. As a result you will have access to all abilities at their full strength, with the only limitation being the amount of active skill slots in your hotbar. So far all of the skills seem roughly as effective as one another, just with different uses and mana costs.

It ended like this

If I’m short on complaints, it’s because the brief beta experience is polished as hell, nicely paced, varied, and full of changes that feel well executed. It’s like playing an E3 game presentation, a feeling that comes full circle when everything reaches a terrific climax then says “Thanks for coming!” just as you want to see what’s next.

D3 seems pretty good and people are happy; Good to hear.

 

That’s all the time we have tonight, all sources will follow this line. Good night.

 

D3 article

Rick’s crazy ranch