More Filler.

Linda Stone

During the years I worked at Apple, Alan Kay, a creative visionary, was also there.  Kay’s wise memes were often quoted.  One of my favorites, “Point of view is worth 80 IQ points,” is a constant guiding consideration for me.  It comes to mind when I convene groups or organize advisory boards for companies:  Is there a diverse mix of thinkers, personalities, and expertise represented?  It’s on my mind when I organize dinner parties.  In the years I spent working at Apple and Microsoft, it was on my mind when I made hiring decisions and assembled teams to work on any type of project.

In December, I ran into Chris Young, and as we caught up with each other, he related a fascinating, “point of view is worth 80 points,” story.    The story, Milk in Kenya, is below.

Milk in Kenya

For over two years, a group of…

View original post 831 more words