No major post today but here’s a quickie in case you’re staying home and reading this today or if you don’t live in the states. But by the time you read this, it will be the 4th of July in the states and the day we celebrate…I can’t do this. This is ludicrous. I can’t pretend to support a country that is literally falling apart by the seems, what seems like a legitimate country in the current generation by the masses is nothing more than a mirage. A mirage of a place that used to exist 10 years ago; like a mass of land that people abandoned some years ago and we’re just now waking up to it. America hasn’t been like this in a long time, and I want to escape this country. This is a disgrace, ever since Bush screwed up in the turn of the century, he cursed the rest of us, which lead to the Mar. 2011 tsunami/undersea quake/destruction of Japan, the failed policies in the Obama industry. I like what Obama did, but killing Osama and giving us Obamacare won’t heal this country. This country is dying and not even the Colbert Report can save us, I’m talking to you Stephen Colbert. Thanks for trying, but it won’t help.

 

I’m sure you guys already know this, but I don’t have a whole lot of faith in humanity, and that won’t likely change within the coming years. I’m not saying America is bad, but people have very bad tendencies, especially up in Congress.

 

“Let’s just come up with a plan that’s easy to implement and cheap for the rest of us so the Reps won’t bitch. You know them Reps, they won’t agree to anything that isn’t dirt fucking cheap.”

 

It’s this kind of mentality and failure of leadership that will bring down the nation instead of increasing productivity in our country. I recently got a letter from Brian Bilbray, California’s Governor, about building jobs back in California and elsewhere in the US. He mentioned something about having a huge chunk of overseas profits or something we need to bring back to the US and use that to fund jobs. Personally, I think that’s a load of bull. I realize we have overseas profits and those funds get transferred over here once they get the cash out they generally are supposed to siphon funds back to the US shores. Maybe this isn’t the case, and I’m just thinking of a utopia, but I’d like to think that most of the foreign profits we’ve made overseas has come back to us once a certain sum has been made.

 

Anyway, I’ll leave it at this, so I’ll simply leave you with this.

 

 

 

 

Happy 4th, everyone.