So it’s almost been a year since I started this blog. ALMOST, but not quite. I started this blog on the last day of July 2011, but it wasn’t until almost half a month later that I actually made use of this blog. Wow a year’s passed already and all I’ve done is slack off. Christ! A whole year of absolute bullshit from the media…wow, this isn’t journalism this is shit. Course, I’m sure you’re all more than aware of everything that goes on around me, probably better than me. But when it comes down to it, this is still a news blog, and will I  still have my anniversary on the end of the month? Nah, August 12th is when I made use of this blog so August 12th will be our Anniversary for this year and every year.

I didn’t think I’d last a year, I thought I’d make this blog on a whim and just roll with it and be like every other news blog or review blog out there. Turns out I made quite the noise within the year that I did. I accumulated a good chunk of followers, even if I don’t get hits on this site everyday like CNN or MSNBC, but at least I know people are reading this blog. Whether or not I’ve succeeded in accomplishing what I wanted to do with this blog, one is for sure, I’ve accomplished something meaningful in my life and I’m not spending every second masturbating or thinking about what I’m gonna do with my life everyday. I suppose one could consider that a step up as opposed to a step down, but being jobless and updating a shitty news blog everyday doesn’t really seem like much. I do tell people that I treat this blog like a job, but frankly I only keep it updated to give myself something to do for the vast majority of the week cause I have too much time and nothing to spend it on. Still, I suppose it’d be an objective view to say that I’m just doing this cause I have nothing better to do. It wouldn’t be a lie, but at the same time it wouldn’t be the whole truth.

I started this blog back in 2011 cause I wanted to make a difference. Isn’t that what everyone wants in life? To show others that they want to make a difference? I’m sure I’m not the only person, but I am an insignificant little speck. It all depends on what people want to read, what people care about, and what people like to see in life. Like for example, the dark knight incident, which was all over the fucking news, all over Fox news and such. I mean the guy asked me if I knew him. I could’ve said yes and spread a bunch of rumors or lies, but I’m not that kind of person. You can tell a man lie and it will spread through the media like wildfire, whether or not it’s true, well the public should think for themselves not be spoon-fed the news like little children. I mean, c’mon, news is supposed to be neutral, as in neither taking sides nor being biased; Aka if you don’t act like Fox news,  you should be fine. You’ve all seen my hatred for Romney and a great portion of the Democrats for their failures in congress. I’m not agreeing with Pelosi, I just don’t like her. I don’t care if she’s the house speaker and the rep for California, I don’t give a shit. Pelosi actually managed to piss off a good portion of congress back in the mid to late 2000s era when bills were passed and she outright was against the Bush administration, blah blah blah, but let’s face it, 1 person won’t change Congress.

Anyway, I think I’ve made my thoughts down for this anniversary, expect a news post, but don’t expect too much, this is my early post for August 12th and even if we celebrate our Anni on July 31st, it won’t make a difference, since I want people out there to talk and think for themselves about everything they’ve read on this blog.